Villa, 4 makuuhuonetta + laveri (s), 3. 5 kylpylät, (nukkuu 7-8)
Kelvin Gordon and Marilyn Minto
- englanti, ranska, venäjä
100 %:n hyvitys, jos peruutus on tehty vähintään 60 päivää ennen saapumispäivää. 50 %:n hyvitys, jos peruutus on tehty vähintään 30 päivää ennen saapumispäivää.
I stayed at the Dolphin Villa with my family and friends. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. When we arrived, we got Julie mangoes (the following day too, because we ate up all on the first day)and there was a little welcome note on the refrigerator. This was a delightful surprise.
Even before we arrived, I anticipated that our stay would have been good one because Marilyn had graciously accommodated a last minute request and arranged our stay quite competently. Kelvin was exceptionally helpful and accommodating to us and this added to our already pleasurable stay.
Marilyn and Kelvin really catered for everyone - the children (and baby)and the adults. There were books, games and toys. The rooms were clean, comfortable and just right. The kitchen is spacious and has ALL amenities. There is a laundry room. In short.... the Villa had everything. We wanted for nothing.
The pool was cleaned daily and there were lots of lounge chairs. Needless to stay, we spent most of out time out there. Very quiet area and safe. Ideal for family vacations.
I would definitely go back to the Villa. If you are vacationing with your children or others, the Villa is the place to be.
Kelvin and I were delighted to be told that everything was just as you wanted it. We do try to maintain a very high standard, but it's still good to know our efforts were appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dolphin Villa some time. Marilyn and Kelvin
Spectacular home; accommodating home owners
A group of friends and I took a 2 week trip to Tobago. From even before we set foot on the island, Marilyn and Kelvin were already very helpful with their list of recommendations of things to do and companies we could trust. Once we landed in Tobago, Marilyn met us at the airport despite an almost 2 hour delay on our flight. The delay caused us to lose the car we rented, but Marilyn was able to get us to our home. The home is very spacious and all three rooms are beautifully decorated. Kelvin met us at the property and gave us a very thorough tour of the home. Throughout the entire trip, Marilyn and Kelvin were readily available via email and would email me about more local events that were happening that sounded interesting. Overall, the home is equipped with everything you need and Marilyn and Kelvin made our stay in Tobago extremely relaxing.
A home away from home
Our stay at the Dolphin Villa was wonderful . Beautiful views plant sand birds everywhere. Fresh mangos in the kitchen and beautiful flowers on the table and counters. Kevin and Marilyn were available at any time for any reason.
They are invaluable, and take a lot of pride in the property they shared with us.
I am recommending a stay here for anyone.
Dear Doc Stephen,
Thankyou so much for your kind words & for your praise of Dolphin Villa. It was a pleasure to have you and your delightful family stay. If you are ever in Tobago, we look forward to welcoming you all again. Don't leave it too long-you were all great fun, and we've remembered you saying that you would never stay anywhere else,
Thankyou so much
Keep well and happy,
.Marilyn and Kelvin
Marilyn and Kelvin
Wonderful & Relaxing Getaway!!
My family and I traveled from Texas to Tobago for a wedding in May 2016. There were 7 adults and 1 baby and we all stayed quite comfortably in the Dolphin Villa! Marilyn and Kelvin were awesome and helped us with everything from arranging airport transportation, to activity suggestions, to loaning us toys and a crib for the baby.
When we arrived there were fresh flowers all around the house, mangoes in the kitchen, and we were able to settle right in. The kitchen had lots of cooking utensils and dishes, so we cooked several meals at home. in between wedding festivities. Everyone enjoyed the pool in the backyard, which Kelvin took care of every morning for us. The gorgeous landscaping made relaxing on the porch even better and the hammock was a hit!! When we had to go into town, it was pretty easy to call a cab and we were given several great recommendations of professional and prompt drivers. We did not rent a car and were able to use taxis or walked all week.
All in all, I would absolutely stay at the Dolphin Villa again. Before our stay, Marilyn was very helpful. During our stay, Kelvin and Marilyn took wonderful care of us while giving us plenty of space to explore the island. And after our stay, they both followed up and wished us well on our travels. It was such a pleasure working/staying with them. Thank you so much Marilyn & Kelvin!!!
Thankyou so much for this, Helen. You and your family were a delight to have around-we got lovely hugs from your Mom in the morning,a great example of positive thinking from your Dad, squeals of delight from baby Jensen whenever we saw him and fascinating chats with all of you.
We would SO love you to come back one day. People like you make looking after Dolphin Villa a pleasure, not work.
Keep well and happy.
Marilyn & Kelvin
A week of bliss!
Warm welcome from lovely, helpful, friendly owners who will give you assistance with anything you may need, provide food for special occasions - lovely meals! if pre-ordered. But they also knew how to leave you to your own privacy as desired. The pool is lovely and surrounded by bougainvillea, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Everything in the villa is spacious, and you can also enjoy the amazing bird life while reclining on the front verandah, tho we also took a magical trip with Newton George into the bush and saw more kinds of birds than I could count, sleeping snakes and a trapdoor spider - unforgettable! Can't recommend this place too highly.
We mainly walked or booked a taxi to get around the island, and also enjoyed fresh coconut milk on the beach with Kelvin's athletic help. Ate in various lovely little cafes and restaurants. If you never normally walk, you might need to hire a car but we were very happy without.THANKS, Kelvin and Marilyn! We are saving up for the big trip from Australia and hope to come again
Great to meet you both during your May trip. and fascinating to hear so much about Australia. We were delighted to hear that you had a great time at Dolphin Villa. It was our pleasure having you stay at our villa. We hope it's not too long before you've saved up enough money to return, as you promise!
Kind regards, Marilyn and Kelvin
Overall Disappointing - Poor Customer Service
I really wanted to love this place but we had several issues from day 1. More concerning than the actual issues was the owner's responses. She seemed completely unapologetic or remorseful. I can only assume it is because we paid in advance and she knew we had no recourse for our dissatisfaction. Here is an overview of our experience. You can draw your own conclusions and make an informed decision before booking.
1. We couldn't take showers as the showers had zero water pressure. The sinks were fine and the toilets flushed most of the time but the showers in all 4 rooms we had were useless.
2. Wifi was only available in the TV room and kitchen. You don't get a signal in the bedrooms or in the backyard by the pool. We expected to have wifi throughout the house.
3. The beach that is within walking distance is not good for swimming. I guess I missed that on the website. Kelvin told us how to walk up to where we could swim but it was too far for me to walk with my 9 month old and my 70 yr old mom and aunt. You should rent a car to get to the beach if you want to swim.
4. There was a mouse in Room 3. He jumped from the floor onto the bedsheets and tried to climb up the sheet onto the bed while my sister was on the couch in there reading. My husband went in to kill it but it escaped through a hole in the wall into the closet. We plugged up the hole to try to keep it from getting back out.
I am sorry to hear you felt my reply lacked remorse. Kelvin did check with your mother, was assured that everything was.OK & asked her to suggest you communicate with him as he is on site. .
I am so surprised by your review:let me help people draw their own conclusions.
Kelvin checked for holes that a mouse might use & 1 has been blocked. He was pleased that you 'found the villa clean & has all the amenities as described'(April 16) so hopefully the mouse's appearance was a one off, though as I said, we can't do anything about the fact that the tropics is teaming with wildlife.
Re Wifi, I explained to you that I advertised 'wifi access', and not wifi round the pool. Our system stretches some 90'(from the kitchen to the lounge to the gallery), which is better than in many households in the UK.
You complained about poor water pressure, not useless showers. Dolphin Villa has been blessed with either mains water or reserve tank water for most of the time. Once reserve tanks are in use, the water pressure is low (detailed in our info.sheets). The plumber has checked the whole system & there is nothing wrong with it. All he could think was that, as you said you'd been able to shower for 3-4 mins(April 20), someone had the washing machine on at the same time or several were showering at once. The problem has now been resolved due to rain & the Authorities' opening of 3 new wells.
Re:beach. Kelvin did go to the trouble of accompanying you to show you where to swim. I did say that the beach is great for long walks & observing wild life. The water was not very calm when you were here due to Spring tides.This means the beaches on the Caribbean side were calmer that week(& vice versa at other times). I'm afraid this is something out of our control.
I was especially disappointed to note your point about lack of customer service. You booked for 9 days, then changed it to 7, then to 5. I acceded to each request with a good grace, even though we were inundated with requests for Jazz Fest & lost a great deal of custom. You even commented that I had been 'so flexible & accommodating'.
I also spent hours getting quotes for a chef,, then finding a caterer who would deliver-you rejected both. You booked dinner for the first night, Kelvin bought ingredients, marinaded meat, only to have you cancel less than 24 hrs before arrival.
Kelvin rented a van at your husband's request, went to fetch it, only to find you had booked another. Very embarrassing for Kelvin.
Huoneissa on laadukkaat vuodevaatteet, kenkäteline, pyykkikorissa, kuivausteline ulkopuolella makuuhuonetta (suuri kuivaus pyyhkeet). Alue on "Turtle katselu", "Rain Forest Walks", lintujen tarkkailu, "leija-lennolle". Lapsille, Villa on pieni In Nightgarden talossa; Fisher Price Nukkekoti, lukuisat lasten autoja ja nallet jne ja lasten turvaistuin.