Greensprings Vacation Resort, 2 makuuhuonetta, 2 kylpyhuonetta, vuodepaikkoja 6 maksimi
Paikan päällä olevat palvelut
This property is conveniently located to see Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. It was a very clean and spacious room with everything we needed to make meals and enjoy our time together as a family.
Good location but needed updating (paint, furnishings)
Nice staff and good location were good parts. Unfortunately there was a very obnoxious all night party the 1st night and far into the night the 2nd night. We had to call security twice.
Hello Cathy -
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and you enjoyed what the property had to offer. We are sorry to hear that you had inconsiderate neighbors and that you needed to call security.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our services. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we hope to make it up to you the next time you are here.
A little run down
We stayed at Greensprings in a 2-bedroom unit with another couple. The place was OK, but not great. It was looking a little run down. The bathroom needed to be painted due to some peeling paint, the shoe molding needed to be painted after an apparent repair, the carpet was fraying in areas, etc. There was not sufficient parking and we had to either park on the street or down at the next cluster of units. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but the living room furniture was not. The kitchen had a bare minimum amount of cookware, but it was sufficient for a 2-night stay. The stove, dishwasher and refrigerator worked without any issues. It is a convenient place to stay and we enjoy having the kitchen.
Hello Jennifer -
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy what our property has to offer and apologize for any issues you may have had with your accommodations.
The onsite team takes great pride in their property and it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our services.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in town
The customer service was incredible. Unit needed some little repairs.
The unit was pretty clean. There were a few repairs that needed attention. Cracked tray on the ottoman a possible hazard for small kids and parts of the dryer kept coming apart when drying. It made drying clothes somewhat of a task. Perhaps more thorough reviews of units by maintenance. Overall, Good Stay!
Hello Dionne -
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We take our guest reviews as a way to improve our service and as such we have shared your comments with our on-site team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!
Very comfortable and convenient
The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do in Jamestown and Williamsburg, but was also far enough to be a lovely respite from the crowds. The view, especially with fall color, was beautiful. The unit was very clean and beds were comfortable. Although we didn't come to shop, there were a few things we forgot to pack, and shopping (including an outlet mall) was close by. We would definitely stay again.
A few minor things to be aware of:
The electric fireplace generates no heat. It's just a moving light display.
The kitchen is not well enough stocked for real cooking. We only did simple stuff, and it was fine.
Be prepared for a bit of a sales pitch for future stays at the resort chain. It wasn't bad, though.
Hello Beth -
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and your stay with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and pleased to hear that you will return the next time you are here in town.
We thank you for pointing out some issues with the unit and have forwarded your comments to our on-site team for review.
We look forward to your return!
comfortable and refreshing
Very pleased with overall experience. We had a third floor walk up, so be prepared to climb stairs. First impression was a little sketchy, as the carpeting on the stairs was dirty and dated, the entry/hall walls visibly patched in many places. and sounds from other guests echoed in the open area. However, the unit itself is much more satisfactory. Large, clean, light-filled rooms. Plenty of space for a whole family in the 2BR suite. Master BR bed was very comfortable, pillows were big and good quality, and room was QUIET! Bath fixtures a little aged but clean and functional. Water pressure OK. Washer and dryer unit in utility room, vacuum in the front closet (they don't do daily housekeeping during your stay). Kitchen nicely stocked with plenty of dishes, glassware, small appliances, and utensils. No filtered water in the fridge or sink. Electric fireplace in the LR is a nice touch. Pretty little golf course view off the patio and LR windows. Outdoor AND indoor pools, putt-putt course, gym, and activity center conveniently across the parking lot from the building. Groceries and restaurants 5 minutes down the road. Will look for availability here again next time we plan on staying in this area.
Hi Cynthia -
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!. All of our team members look forward to welcoming you back. Hope to see you again soon!