Oceanfront Upea Condo Täysin varustettu 2 mh, 1. 75 kylpyhuonetta, vuodepaikkoja 6.
Catalina Island Vacation Rentals
100 %:n hyvitys, jos peruutus on tehty vähintään 60 päivää ennen saapumispäivää.
The property is fantastic. And the location just could not be better, and the view off of the balcony is spectacular. This condo had all of the kitchen supplies and bedding that we needed. I would like to say though that the carpeting really really needs to be cleaned. It’s pretty bad. Also, the mattress on the pullout bed from the couch should be replaced. The mattress is paperthin. It has absolutely no comfort. And one more thing, is that we battled ants in the kitchen the whole time. The condo is decorated nicely end it even had outdoor chairs croquet mallet tennis racket etc. etc. it is an end unit and gives you all the privacy that you need. We will definitely be coming back and I would recommend this unit to everyone.
I give the view a 5 plus. The property was in one word “dilapidated.” Throw rug in living room FILTHY., garbage disposal/sink smelled so bad, blow dryer didn’t work, curtains askew, sink in master bathroom backed up, shower about to fall off wall. Coffee maker cheapest you could buy. WOW what a view though.
We rented this through Vrbo which was through Catalina Vacation Rentals, neither of which was at fault for any of the above. The owner has put the minimum into this condo. Catalina Vacation Rentals gets a 10 out of 5, trying to make it all right. Very friendly and responsive.
Definitely need a golf cart to get to town, what a surprise this one dilapidated as well. Oil light came on and had to get oil for it, but functioned okay in general. Looking for a 5 star experience, look elsewhere.
Wow Carol, I am so surprised by your review. CIVR manages our villa and they do regular inspections to insure a great visit. Whenever they see a problem we immediately fix it. That is why they responded so quickly to you. We have actually invested quite a bit of money in this home. I have already forwarded your review to our cleaning service, maintenance at CIVR and the management at CIVR. Your feedback is important and ALL items will be taken care of. The cart has taken a beating from past guests and we did replace it with a newer one last week. I am sorry your visit wasn’t what you expected. As you can see from past reviews, this isn’t the norm.
Spring special oceanfront
Apartment was dirty, dusty, it was some garbage under the beds, no shampoos, no dishwashing soap
Tatyana, I’m So sorry your stay wasn’t amazing. We usually get such great reviews so I’m not sure what happened. We have a management company available 24/7 so I wished you had called them so they could take care of you.
As a home rental we usually don’t supply personal toiletries but there definitely should have been dishwasher soap. I will forward your message to the cleaning crew. Your review is not thier normal.
Please try us again. Catalina is magical and Hamilton Cove is a wonderful location to experience it.
We had the most amazing trip. We first visited Catalina while taking a cruise. I told my husband we must come back and spend some time here. This property is amazing. The views you just can't capture in photos. Our boat ride over was less than desirable as a storm had just blown through. Large waves made most of us green, but it was totally worth it. This property was clean and decorated nicely. We had a small hiccup with the golf cart, but the owner took care of it as quickly as possible and we appreciated the quick response from the owner. The property management/maintenance was on island time. Other than that, it was perfect! I highly recommend this property.
Nice unit, well located in complex - fell short on amenities.
The condo is well located in the complex and the view is AMAZING. Close enough to walk to the private beach - steep hill getting back to the condo, but not very far. Its decorated nicely and is very comfortable.
Unfortunately, it fell short in a few other areas. The golf cart they provided was a complete junker. Looked like it had been rolled down a hill a couple of times - I actually had to push it to get it started. Upon calling the management office, they were hesitant to believe me. Upon seeing it, they traded it in for another one that was only a 4 seater (the reason I rented this particular unit is because of the 6 seater). Also, seemed odd to me that the management wouldn't inspect the Golf cart before each guest uses it. It created an issue because I had to make 2 trips every time we wanted to go into town as I had 5 in my party. The management said it was "OK" to pile up to 6 people in it - but that was very crowded and didnt seem safe to me. The new one was also in very poor condition - tail lights hanging (yes, literally hanging) off the back with wires, the plastic windows were missing snaps so they blew all over when driving. Also, no seat belts. The dishwasher and washer/dryer did not work either - they had to send maintenance, but he was not able to fix the dishwasher. Also, the counters were covered with ants when we got there. And be sure to take your own toiletries - they fill the soap dispensers about 1/8" from the bottom and leave one single use conditioner/shampoo and 2 rolls of TP. We also arranged for a late checkout at 11:30, however the cleaning crew showed up at 10am and started cleaning while we were packing and trying to get out. Since they added on such high fees per day (which I was made aware once I decided to book) for vehicle usage, administrative fee, club fee, property fee and service fee - plus the cleaning fee - I expected top notch accommodations; which I don't mind paying for if the accommodations are what I'm lead to believe they are. This place fell short on many.
I am so sorry you had issue with the condo! The golf cart has been fixed and the electrical fuse problem. The cart gets a lot of use and abuse from guests. We do not provide beach towels or toiletries. I am sorry you did not see that in your welcome email. The ants were all over Hamilton Cove this year. We have a service that comes back monthly and are working with the HOA to take care of the exterior. Please come back and try again. This is our most popular unit. You just got hit with a lot of issues. If you do come back, please tell the management company that Doreen approved a $150. discount. We also have unit 10-68 and you can apply the discount to that unit if you wish.
We loved it!!!
Great location, fun pool and beautiful views!! I will be back. 😊�
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you back soon.
Art ja laatta Tours
Food Tasting Tours
Golf Cart Rental
Hummer / Jeep Tours
Hieronta / Spa
Taksi / Charter Tour
Two Harbors Toiminta
Zip Line Eco Tour
Coastal Eco Tours
Flying Fish Tours
Sea Trek Merenalainen Seikkailu
Semi Submersible Tours
Stand Up Paddleboarding (SUP)
Two Harbors Toiminta
Villieläinten katselu Tours